

## <u>List of credit institutions which pay contribution to the</u> Deposit Guarantee Fund (DGF)

- 1. National Bank of Greece (Cyprus) Ltd
- 2. Hellenic Bank Public Company Ltd
- 3. Cyprus Development Bank Public Company Ltd (The)
- 4. Housing Finance Corporation
- 5. Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd
- 6. Alpha Bank Cyprus Ltd
- 7. Ancoria Bank Limited
- 8. Arab Jordan Investment Bank SA Cyprus Branch
- 9. Astrobank Public Company Limited
- 10. Eurobank Cyprus Ltd
- 11. Jordan Ahli Bank plc Cyprus Branch
- 12. Jordan Kuwait Bank PLC Cyprus Branch
- 13. Joint Stock Company Commercial Bank "PrivatBank" Cyprus Branch
- 14. Société Générale Bank-Cyprus Limited

Note 1: The banks Bank of Beirut SAL, BankMed SAL, BANQUE BEMO SAL, BBAC SAL, BLOM Bank SAL, Credit Libanais SAL, IBL Bank SAL and LGB Bank S.A.L. decided to terminate the operations of their Cyprus branches. As a result, the Central Bank of Cyprus (CBC) is in the process of withdrawing the licence of the Cyprus branches. The Cyprus branches of the aforementioned credit institutions do not have covered deposits and thus no longer pay any contributions to the DGS.

Note 2: BYBLOS Bank S.A.L. and Astrobank Public Company Limited entered into an agreement by which AstroBank Public Company Ltd acquired the banking business of the Cyprus branch of BYBLOS Bank S.A.L. As a result, the Cyprus branch of BYBLOS Bank S.A.L. surrendered its banking licence to the CBC and the latter is in the process of withdrawing the licence of the aforementioned Cyprus branch. The Cyprus branch of BYBLOS Bank S.A.L. does not have covered deposits and thus it no longer pays any contribution to the DGS.